What Business am I Really In?

| A Day in the Life of a Scrapper
    Kris Kringle
    Kris Kringle started this thread.

What Business am I Really In?

This may seem like a Stupid Post I mean I am here on the scrap metal forum posting this lolol. I should be in the Scrap Metal Business but lately I feel like I am in a Business where If I go out and say find something in the Scrap I am buying that I can fix up for a few bucks and sell it for more then scrap price thats the Business I am in On that Particular day. If I go out to Say clean a persons Lot and Take it to the Landfill I am on that particular Day a Garbage Man. If I pick up a Vehicle for Scrap and it only needs some minor work to get it running right so I can sell it then that Day I am a Mechanic, Salesman.

So the List is
    1. Scrapper
    2. Repairer
    3. Garbage Man
    4. Sales Person

I am sure everyone in this Business can add more to the List Lots More

SMF Badges of Honor

Thanks
    Thanked 1,182 Times in 518 Posts
    I dont tend to call my sell a "scrapper" but just as you stated in your post. I'm a business man, I do what I feel would make the most money with low costs. I over look my P&L's and keep them in the green.

Being a scrapper (sorry if I offend someone) but if you are just a scrapper and you pick up and drop off with little to no thought in what you just picked up or can plan out what it is worth...how to see it...how to make the most of your time..yous a dumb and lazy person. You would be better off working for someone if your only going to be "robot". To me what is what a scrapper is..if you are doing more than that...then your mind never stops thinking and you will spend countless hours trying to find the info you need. That to me is a business man!

Again sorry if I have offended someone with this post.

3. The Following 2 Users say Thank You for This Post by easyrecycle:

SMF Badges of Honor

Thanks
    Thanked 3,086 Times in 1,326 Posts