New Need Advice

| General - Let's talk business
    rhz5001 started this thread.
    SMF Badges of Honor

Thanks

New Need Advice

Basically I am hurting with jobs right now, and I decided to start scrapping. I am new to the scrapping game.

I decided to start driving through neighborhoods on garbage night. So far I haven't found a large or valuable amount of metals. One night I found a grill some various other light iron. Another night I found a desktop, some light iron, and a small motor. I have varied some times, and found mixed success.

Is it possible for me to make about 300 a week just on garbage routes?

I just posted a few tear off sheets with my email, name, and phone number and listed what I was looking for. I think I am going to start driving around in my truck, and talk to people who have a fair amount of metal laying around.

Like I mentioned before, I am hurting right now.. I really need this to work out to be a profitable venture. I have read and reread the posts on this forum.

SMF Badges of Honor

Thanks
    Welcome to the forum. I believe most of your srap will come from looking for it. Trying to get your name out there like you mentioned. I find more from driving around and asking people if they want some jumk hauled off for them, then i do from a garbage night.

SMF Badges of Honor

Thanks
    Thanked 3,086 Times in 1,326 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rhz5001 View Post
    ...Is it possible for me to make about 300 a week just on garbage routes? ...