Some Odd Boards

| Vintage Electronics
    cmgscrap started this thread.
    SMF Badges of Honor

Thanks

Some Odd Boards

Hi All,

Here are a few boards I got out of some random defunct electronics. Any input on these would be appreciated. None of them seem too amazing but I thought I would share the results of opening up some random objects. FYI this is my first attempt at pictures so if they don't work I will try to fix it.

Here is a board out of a defunct Nintendo 64 game. I made sure it was not worth anything before I took it apart. I figure it would go as high grade or medium grade with the gold fingers. What do you all think?

Here is a small board from inside a broke MP3 Player. I am kind of at a loss with this one. It has some of the rectangular tantalum capacitors which I know some people pull and save up along with some of the Monolithic palladium capacitors that folks also save. I can't decide if I should pull these and the chips off or just leave it as is.

Here is a board from out of a wireless house phone. I have the same dilemma as the one above.

Here are the two boards from out of the wireless phone base and charger. A few chips and some of those capacitors along with a number display. I figure this would be low grade and not work anything. Ill probably pull a few goodies off of it and then let it go to shred.

SMF Badges of Honor

Thanks
    Thanked 1,988 Times in 746 Posts
    I remember an old thread about the games, back then they sold as gold fingered ram. With all of the price changes that have happened they may grade it different now. As far as the other boards I don't know
    expect the worst and hope for the best
    cory couch
    c & c recycling
    JUNKERS AND CLUNKERS
    (870) 897-6484

3. The Following User Says Thank You to corycouch for This Post:

SMF Badges of Honor

Thanks
    First board I would pay finger card
    Second would Be High grade
    The rest mid grade

SMF Badges of Honor

Thanks