I don't understand

| General - Let's talk business
    scrapping4ever started this thread.
    SMF Badges of Honor

Thanks

I don't understand

So the school that i am a student at did construction over the summer and got metal dumpsters from a well known scrap yard. Most likely requested from the construction companies themselves but 10 feet down in the regular trash dumpster there is computers, ceiling fans, and more. Now as you saw in one of my other posts I picked up that treadmill the other day. Well they are also remodeling the big cabinent things that go under the windows that are also heaters and they aren't done yet but I couldn't advert my eyes from the giant pile of these things accumulated outside. The pile would get some added then go away so i thought they were scrapping themselves- wouldn't be the first time. But then out comes a forklift with all the front panels to these things and dumps them into what I believe is the regular trash dumpster or compacter and I almost . Are the schools just above recycling the refuse they generate and they would rather take that taxpayer money? I thought about offering my service but I don't know how to go about it. Meant to go check the dumpster but with my Dad working over time and me not being old enough to drive, I couldn't. Sorry for the rant and if i knew how to entitle it that, I would.

SMF Badges of Honor

Thanks
    Thanked 8,783 Times in 3,854 Posts
    Should you offer your services? Yes sir you should! I'd offer to take it offer their hands for free, assuming there was enough profit to make it worth your time of course. Let them know by using you, not only do they save money,(not paying for dumpsers, or contractors), Helping the envrioment, which in turns keeps your fellow students healthy, etc etc. Point out the positive's of what you can offer. Worse they can say is no.