New places

| Scrap Metal Spots
    meh started this thread.
    SMF Badges of Honor

Thanks

Lightbulb New places

So normally we as scrappers take stuff that cant be scrapped to goodwill and stores like it to be recycled properly..when I was there today I asked the person in charge on a whim if they had any broken electronics..I now have a truck load..and more to come at the end of the week..also since im an electronics student I like to poke around to see why they don't work before scrapping..I was able to fix a nice vintage record player..runs like a top..i returned it to the goodwill that I got it from and told them it worked..I will now be getting all of their broken electronics..just food for thought.

2. The Following 2 Users say Thank You for This Post by meh:

SMF Badges of Honor

Thanks
    Thanked 3,464 Times in 1,989 Posts
    cool! I find things that work, even that could be sold as scrap. Had a little stair stepper exercise thing out there for a month, 20 pounds or so (X .06 = $1.20), advertised it on Freecycle once, only one reply and no takers. Today decided to renew my ad there for things to recycle (computers, appliances etc) and renewed the stair stepper too, was getting several replies on the stair stepper, kinda connected with one and they said "great! I've also got several computers i was about to throw away" ; )

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Bear for This Post:

meh

meh started this thread.
    SMF Badges of Honor

Thanks